Can’t Fall

Can't Fall

Softly blowing,
The wind against your hair
As you lay there asleep
I remember …

Standing slowly
I shut the window pane
And the curtain’s down
before I turn to leave.
So beautiful …
Too beautiful.

Can’t survive love again.
Can’t get burned by the flame again,
Lose myself in someone else’s crazy plan.
I can’t fall in love with you …

Can't Fall2

Driving home now,
Thinking ‘bout the nights gone by.
And my heart
Is pounding stronger.

Knowing better,
I should have never stayed the night;
After all was done and said
Our last December.
We were beautiful;
Too beautiful.

Can’t survive love again.
Can’t get burned by the flame again,
Lose myself in someone else’s crazy plan
I can’t fall in love with you …

I can’t fall in love with you …
Again.

Leave a Reply

